top of page

Bliss


Today was the final day at our service sites and, unfortunately, by far the most boring for me. It was another day working in the clinic, where the doctors are very busy attending to patients and so I and my learning are lost in that chaos. I was able to observe the appointments and to interact with the kids and thus help the parents with child management, but especially considering that I had done this before, it was vastly uninteresting.

When I got back to the guesthouse I made lunch and worked on journaling. In the evening we walked into Scarborough, stopping at a couple of spontaneous parties on our way to Bliss Bar downtown. One of the parties was a fundraiser for the fire station, which we bought some beers from and kept moving. Bliss was a beautiful environment, but came off more as a loud restaurant than a hype bar. The food and drinks were expensive, though not by US standards, and since it was a large group of us it was a great place to relax and socialize. There were hardly any other people there though, and they did make an expensive mistake with my order. Overall, I would return with friends, but I probably wouldn’t purchase food, it wasn’t worth it. This was also the first time I tried a mudslide, and if you enjoy Kahlua you will love this drink.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page