top of page

Seeing Myself Through Uncertainty


Today I got my affairs in order. Not anything crazy like making a will, who am I kidding? I’m a millennial. I’ll never have enough money to justify having a will.

Today I felt energized, invigorated, and inspired to get back into the swing of things and find which way is up for me again. I was drawn back into my blog, the minutia of content planning and organizing photo shoots and navigating advertising deals. It felt good to feel like I had something real and solid again. Lately, it’s been a real struggle to self-motivate, especially with school, and so everything else fell to the wayside along with my motivation. It’s been hard to see my future, to visualize where and who I want to be. It used to be easy for me to say exactly everything that I want to do, but lately, it feels as if I want to do a thousand different things but I’ve already laid the bricks twelve steps ahead on the path I’ve put myself on. The thing that’s really pulling me elsewhere is my desire to travel, and it feels as if I can’t travel and accomplish my goals. Over the next year, I’m hoping to challenge those anxieties and I’m hoping to find new adventures to keep me motivated to move forward in life, whatever path I choose.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page