top of page

July 23, 2020




I spent the morning typing my book reviews for Assassin’s Blade, Throne of Glass, and Crown of Midnight, the prequel and first two books in the Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas and writing about my three-day camping trip in Oregon on July 20, July 21, and July 22. This was an arduous task and by around eleven I was feeling very overwhelmed by trying to write so much content. I’m hoping to have the articles completed within the next couple of days and to post them within a week’s time.

I took a break from writing and drove to Half Price Books in Tacoma, Washington, a great used book store that has a massive range of stock and offers great deals. I love supporting book stores and since Amazon has become so controversial and is rapidly monopolizing industries including the publishing and sale of books I feel like its an even more important task to search for book stores other than Amazon where books can be purchased. I will be trying to find links from book stores like Powell’s Books in Portland, Oregon, Thriftbooks, and Half Price Books to attach to my ‘link for purchase’ on previously posted book reviews to promote the support of used book stores and book stores that are not Amazon.

I purchased three hardcover copies of books in the Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas which were the only ones available due to the massive influx in demand for her content because her novels have gone viral on TikTok. I got copies of Assassin’s Blade, Tower of Dawn, and Kingdom of Ash. See the book haul video down below. I grabbed lunch at the nearby Five Guys, which is one of my favorite burger chains and has fantastic milkshakes too.

When I got back to the house I started reading the Heir of Fire, the third book in the Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas. So far I’m disappointed in where Celaena is picking up in the novel because the last one she ended so determined. I’m only on the fifth chapter so far, but I’m devoting more time to read tomorrow. I’m excited to see where this novel leads and the review will be posted a few days after I’ve finished the series which is when the link above will become active! Keep an eye on my social media or subscribe to my mailing list to see the article as soon as it goes live!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page